Blog

All old posts are put in the archive.


Blog Post № 3, 01/17/24


Apologies for neglecting this website, life has been chaotic and I forgot to really update it.

I will use this as a time to explain my philosophy going forward with this website. Updates will be sporadic from now on, including to my blog. Being weekly may still be in the cards but consistently was not something I could keep up with. I do intend to finish out the Ars Goetia Landae page as last year I was accepted to Lemurian Times a collective of Neo-Lemurian resources and practitioners. I would like to take this time to apologize to them specifically, as although my personal investigations have grown substantially, I have shirked my responsibility of updating the pages with my findings.
It is a very cold day here where I am in Louisiana, I've enjoyed it despite having to drive on the ice at one point. I hope everyone stays warm and hope to reach out to everyone soon, thank you!
-Connie


Blog Post № 2, 08/13/23

Welcome back to my weekly blog! Apologies on missing last week. Since nothing big is happening I thought I would retell one of my favorite stories that I've ever been a part of:
The Tale of [REDACTED] (For privacy's sake, although this person is well known amongst us, I have to hide this person's name.)
Chapter I: Pathogenesis
The day is May 26th of 2022, around 1:15 PM. As I was relaxing, I get a call from my beloved cousin Cooper "CoopyJacks" Jackson. He tells me he's been really interested in geocaching as of lately, and that, in fact, there's a geocache a mile from my house.

Emboldened by this, I set off on the long journey down the road, still talking to my favorite cousin as my odyssey just began.
I reached the place where the geocache was supposed to be, but unfortunately after searching found nothing. Undeterred, my cousin decided to push me on to another geocache further down to another place around five miles away. I follow his directions to the place, on the way noticing that my truck keeps pulling to the left. I finally cross some railroad tracks only to hear a loud boom, followed by a terrifying grinding noise. I pull off to the side of the road, as this is a very rural area, to check the tire, expecting a stick to be stuck in the rim or something. I was instead greeted with the sight of a completely shredded tire. I desperately searched through the truck looking for my jack, but unable to find it. Instead I turn my head behind me to find a small house and I realize I'm forced to go in and ask for help.
Chapter II: Metamorphosis
I go up to the porch and knock on the door, expecting to have to apologize to an old couple or something for this situation. Instead I am greeted by around seven children. I ask where their parents are and if they can call them, and they say that they're on their way. Relieved but unnerved I start to take the spare tire down out of my truck. Halfway through a truck comes barreling down the road, slamming on the brakes.
"I heard you had a flat tire." "Y-yes ma'am I don't have a jac-" "Oh it's alright I'll get you one from the fa-harm."
She immediately speeds off, down the road again. By now I am thoroughly confused, but happy to have help. A little while later she speeds down the road and pulls out a jack far too big for my truck. And I am forced to watch for 30 minutes as her son tries and fails to put it under my truck, unable to help him because "He has to learn." Finally, she decides to call her father, who lives 30 minutes away, and will add a fourth car to the driveway.
As we are waiting, they begin to show me their pets. Including a cat named Cowboy, who I was warned beforehand was "A little goopy now" which I found out meant dripping pus from the eyes.
Chapter III: Apotheosis
Finally the climax. Her father arrived, jumping out of the truck, slamming the door behind me and quickly shaking my hand.

Immediately he got to work on the tire, switching it out faster than a Nascar pit crew. While he was fixing it, all of the children lined up behind him and he asked them one by one "Are you mad, are you sad, or are you glad?" to which each of them confirmed they were glad. Finally, as I was saying goodbye to my savior, a dog came up and licked my hand, and I was told that "That's fartwater, he don't bite."


And so ends my story, see you next week!

Blog Post № 1, 07/30/23

Hey everyone! This is my inaugural blog post!

Today has been uneventful, I stayed up a lot of last night working on the website. But I did make a couple loaves of French onion soup bread that turned out well!
I thought it might be good to just have a simple post about one of the cooler things I own...

My old TV!
So the story behind it is that I used to be a caretaker for an elderly lady, and one day I was helping her clear out a room when she found this TV and gave it to me.
It turns out she had never used it since she bought it back in 1979!
Surprisingly it's in color, but requires a very confusing set-up to work with modern HDMI ports. I first had to connect a UHF adapter
(which later turned out to be redundant), to a coaxial cable, to a coax-RCA modulator, and finally to an analog to digital converter.

The day I brought it to my apartment I spent around two hours setting it up and troubleshooting. Funnily enough, all I had to do was slap the left side, and you still have to do that sometimes.
I mainly use it for when I have company over, but it always starts a conversation before I even turn it on.

Especially if Lain is playing.
I hope your day is going well! Until next time, -Connie